This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Explore video interviews
CVS Pharmacy - Wasn't given medication or treated with dignity.
CVS Pharmacy - Wasn't given medication or treated with dignity.
CVS Pharmacy - Wasn't given medication or treated with dignity.
CVS Pharmacy - Wasn't given medication or treated with dignity.
CVS Pharmacy - Wasn't given medication or treated with dignity.
CVS Pharmacy - Wasn't given medication or treated with dignity.
Update by user Jun 09, 2021

Have added paperwork showing current pain management doctors.

Update by user Jun 09, 2021

No reach out from Pharmacy. Not once.

Original review updated by user Jun 20, 2021
I have to say, I cannot Believe the way I was treated at CVS pharmacy on 3215 Grand Ave. I have a neurological and physical condition that causes numerous of ailments and...
View full review
View full review
119 comments
#2181851

CVS needs shut down forever. Most of the negative and bigoted comments I researched are CVS employees!

View more comments
Featured
ID
#2400360 Review #2400360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Service
Cvs Pharmacy Prescription Refill
Pros
  • Close to my house
Cons
  • Not taking the initiative to find a resolution
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
CVS will cut employee hours and expects 1 person to do the job of 3 people but then the company gets upset when their Triple S score goes down. The company only cares for themselves not the employees. I worked there for 3 years never called out & always showed up to...
View full review
View full review
311 comments
#2093652

The employees are so rude at CVS!!! Who collects your money at drive up and then just turns and walks away??

No thank you Have a nice day…CVS pharmacy drive up treats customers like that!! Had it happen today! Plus one of my medicines is still not ready! It is crazy.

I then sat and watched the car behind me. They sat at the window 15 minutes until someone started to help them.

It is a VERY BAD PLACE!! Infuriating!!!

View more comments
ID
#338864 Review #338864 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Henderson, Nevada
Service
Cvs Pharmacy Manager

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

$100 google play gift card was unable to redeem

CVS Pharmacy - $100 google play gift card was unable to redeem
Google play gift card cant be redeem saying We need more info to redeem your gift card. Send us details

User's recommendation: I need a help to reactive the gift card or email me a new replacement code to redeem my gift card.

View full review
ID
#3704448 Review #3704448 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Decatur, Georgia
Product
Google Play Gift Card
Pros
  • Good deals and rewards
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

POOR CVS PHAMACY VACCINE LOCATION

HUGE MISTAKE TO GET VACCINES AT CVS PHARMACY on 3949 SW 8TH STREET. MIAMI, FL 33134 (STORE #10697) inside a NAVARRO DISCOUNT PHARMACY. THE COUNTERS & FLOORS WERE FILTHY. The COVID-19 PROCEDURES VERE NEGLIGENT. THE TWO GIRLS AT THE COUNTER HAD NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. BUT THE WORST PART, WAS THE NICARAGUAN FEMALE DOCTOR ON DUTY! SHE WAS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL & IN A HURRY TO GO HOME. THE TWO DIFFERENT INJECTIONS SHE GAVE ME WERE RUSHED & CARELESS. MY ARMS WERE VERY SORE FOR DAYS AFTERWARDS. SAD!

User's recommendation: Do not visit 3949 SW 8th St. Miami, FL. 34134 for VACCINES.

View full review
ID
#3689967 Review #3689967 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cant get their act together

Too many errors. Some of their Pharmacists go out of their way to provoke you to anger. Treat their help worse. No reason to be complete buttheads.

User's recommendation: Run far away!! Unless you are glutton for punishment.

View full review
ID
#3689243 Review #3689243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Pros
  • Cvs is close to my home
Cons
  • Blaiming insurance
  • Have no help and management does not care
  • How i was treated at the pharmacy
Preferred solution
CVS wasting my fuel in repeated trips only to have the Pharmacist get rude. I will never set foot in a CVS again.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
CVS Pharmacy - The worst experience I have ever been through
CVS Pharmacy - The worst experience I have ever been through
First I waited in line for 20 minutes when I got to the recessiionist in the pharmacy she asked me my daughters name and date of birth I gave it to her she said it was the wrong information and I told her no its the right one and she told me step aside I have more...
View full review
View full review
8 comments
#2198741

Face it, you ran your mouth like an animal while getting subsidized health care by the state. You should step aside when asked.

You should do everything when asked because you aren’t paying your own way. Do better.

View more comments
ID
#3681394 Review #3681394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Preferred solution
Nothing I’m just so mad and I’m sad that somebody could treat you like the way she treated me I do not want nothing back from you guys
I was called and was told my order was ready for pickup I get there half is ready I get half the other was still not ready which I was told it would, and it was not I go back to do my refill and the same happen again I ask for a manger ask why did I need to come back...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3678824 Review #3678824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Hate the pharmacy
  • Making mistakes that could be deadly
  • Treated me like garbage
Preferred solution
Call ahead to update me on what will and will not be ready for pick up and my Prescriptions at the same time and be ready when they say it’s ready for pick up
New Reviewer

Bad customer service in pharmacy

Terrible customer service in pharmacy.I have called RI office twice now to complain.Hope they do something to teach them how to react to customers.They awful to seniors.Pharmacy manager is one of them.There used to be a really nice staff there for years.

User's recommendation: Go to someplace else where the staff is friendlt.

View full review
ID
#3674176 Review #3674176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Worcester, Massachusetts
Preferred solution
New staff

Racial profiling

The cvs in ohio at e.main st and hamilton rd. are profiling, you cannot pickup an item without hearing a very loud beep sound over the whole store that alerts a caucasian women to come over to that isle to ask if you need assistance or help. It is harassment the beeping sound is extremely loud and it's obvious what it's for because it only happened if i picked up/touched an item.Also the store is very unsanitary and smells like *** on the floor and needs to be shutdown.

User's recommendation: Dont shop there also they are always overpriced.

View full review
ID
#3672528 Review #3672528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Largo, Florida
New Reviewer

More than angry.

Working on 72 hrs no results I need results for employer. I call get tossed around, no return calls. No explanation at all

User's recommendation: Don’t be I. A hurry.

View full review
ID
#3672279 Review #3672279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Indiana
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 13, 2022

No one seems to care

Update by user Jun 13, 2022

No one seems to care.

Original review posted by user Jun 13, 2022
I went to CVS today following the new rules for Muslimas, no speaking, no looking up. Of course my husband had to be my voice. Everything went ok except everyone else that came AFTER us got their prescriptions first. We were...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2195410

Women are charged TWICE the amount of the insurance co-pay. Muslim tax raises the prescription cost even more.

View more comments
ID
#3665047 Review #3665047 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Cvs Pharmacy Prescription Refill
Pros
  • If you are a christian non disabled male they treat you great
Cons
  • If youre a woman muslim cvs treats you worse than trash
Preferred solution
Shut the store down now!
New Reviewer

Pissed off customer. Pharmacist discourteous several times.

CVS Pharmacy - Pissed off customer. Pharmacist discourteous several times.
CVS Pharmacy - Pissed off customer. Pharmacist discourteous several times.
CVS has been less than courteous when more than 2-3 times I am appalled at the pharmacist behavor. Once I spoke to him requesting a rapid Covid test. My Dr said my symptoms of covid. I could not breath. This pharmacist went to lunch. He was late and

User's recommendation: Be more courteous when dealing with customers.

View full review
4 comments
#2201688

The pharmacy staff are humans too and entitled to have a lunch break. Deal with it.

#2195345

Pharmacy is closed 130-2pm. If pharmacist worked till 140, then his break was 140-210.

To keep promises made prior to break.

You seem difficult and should just go elsewhere. You don’t matter to anyone.

#2195349
@PissedConsumer2195345

Another fa t ho gg trying to dictate company policy. You will wait or go where the experience you believe exists.

#2201675
@PissedConsumer2195345

No, that is NOT how it works. The Pharmacy is closed between 1:30pm and 2pm.

The Pharmacist and staff must take their break in the time allotted.

If they leave at 1:40pm, they still must return at 2pm. They have now lost 10 minutes of their break.

View more comments (3)
ID
#3647755 Review #3647755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wouldn't recommend!!

Update by user Jun 06, 2022

no refund yet

Original review posted by user Jun 06, 2022
CVS ripped me off. A woman signed me up for some plus membership, but NEVER told me I was going to have to pay for it! So, spending over a half hour on the phones with various numbers, they told me it was now cancelled BUT will NOT give my money back! They haven't heard the last of me, I guarantee it!

User's recommendation: DISHONEST! Pick some other!

View full review
ID
#3643962 Review #3643962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Greedy
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE AUTOMATED SYSTEM IS HORRIBLE

THE AUTOMATED SYSTEM SAYS I HAVE PRESCRIPTIONS FOR REFILL BUT NEED THE DOCTORS APPROVAL BUT I JUST PICKED THOSE UP A WEEK AGO!!!

User's recommendation: GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
1 comment
#2201676

Oh god, calm down. The robot doesn't know that.

Just talk to an actual person. Jeez.

ID
#3635890 Review #3635890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stockton, California
Cons
  • Web site and competence of store staff
  • Automated system problems
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Payroll

My name is Steven Moore I am a former employee of cvs I was terminated from employment on or around May 2nd or 3rd. My associate # 205**** and I was at 292 Madison Ave Manhattan NY. I was promised 40hrs vacation pay and I never received it. So now that location has closed and I don't know who to contact.
View full review
ID
#3634475 Review #3634475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Cons
  • That they lie about rewards
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Vacation pay
New Reviewer

Complaint

I am a customer of CVS Pharmacy located at 8695 Coral Way, Miami, Fl. I am very pissed because this pharmacy looks like a 3rd world place. Just one person to take care of pick up and for drop off your Rx. The place for drop off is closed with a piece of cardboard. Every time you go you have to make a line for a least 30 minutes. I feel bad because time before it was not like that at this location.,

User's recommendation: I have been trying to speak with someone and there is no way to get it contact. Just and electronic answering service.

View full review
ID
#3632792 Review #3632792 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
Service
Us Online Pharmacy Customer Care
Pros
  • Nice people at the pharmacy
Cons
  • Very slow
New Reviewer

I was just a victim of racism in store 7087

CVS Pharmacy - I was just a victim of racism in store 7087
CVS Pharmacy - I was just a victim of racism in store 7087
CVS Pharmacy - I was just a victim of racism in store 7087
CVS Pharmacy - I was just a victim of racism in store 7087
CVS Pharmacy - I was just a victim of racism in store 7087
CVS Pharmacy - I was just a victim of racism in store 7087
NI took my card to reload they took my hundred dollar bills and marked them good and them the guy called manger looking at my money and then told me I should leave store I have the bills and Im going to sue the *** out of cvs I am uploading pictures of the manager and I have the hundred dollar bills they marked

User's recommendation: Never.

View full review
ID
#3618041 Review #3618041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yonkers, New York
Pros
  • Clear racism visible through out store no hiding
Cons
  • Racist people hired
  • Bad service
  • Too short staffed to meet the volume of customers and long waits
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
I want that manager fired immediately and also I’m going to seek compensation for me not being able to load money to my card couldn’t pay for meds etc. which in result is grounds for my family being further I’ll. And near death

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article